• Change Language:
  • Du
  • Fr
  • En
  • It

Cylkro® Face Gear Technology

The pinion is axial free. The Cylkro-Gearset consists of a standard involute pinion and a Cylkro face gear. While mounting the gear set, only the Cylkro face gear needs to be adjusted in the axial direction. The axial position of the pinion can be chosen freely within its tooth width. Advantages:

  • Compared to conventional bevel gears, the adjustment of a Cylkro set is relatively easy.
  • Mounting deviations, caused be e.g. changes in temperature, do not affect the contact pattern.
  • There are no axial forces on the pinion shaft.

Helical Teeth and Offset

In applications which require smaller gear diameters or better noise behaviour, Cylkro face gear sets can also be designed and manufactured with helical teeth. As in worm/worm wheels, Cylkro-transmissions can also be constructed with an off-set position of axis



Advantages

  • Compared to worm transmissions, the relative sliding velocities are much smaller
  • Consequently, the efficiency can be compared to a spur gear transmission

Free Choice of Axis Angle

Beside the more common 90° axis angle, Cylkro face gear sets are also available in any axis angle between 0° and 135° The pitch circle between pinion and Cylkro gear is identical in any axis angle between 0° and 135° and is often the ideal solution in complex transmission concepts.





  Download Brochure


Our Partner, Direct Industry

Our partner DirectIndustry

• Change Language:
  • Du
  • Fr
  • En
  • It

Technologie des engrenages couronnes Cylkro®

Le train d'engrenages Cylkro se compose d'un pignon à développante standard et d'un engrenage couronne Cylkro Cette technologie autorise une très grande flexibilité dans le positionnement axial du pignon. Lors du montage du réducteur, le seul ajustement précis imposé est selon l’axe de l’engrenage couronne. Le pignon peut lui être positionné librement sur son axe, en respectant la largeur de denture. Avantages :

  • L'ajustement d'un train Cylkro est simplifié vis-à-vis des engrenages coniques conventionnels.
  • La qualité d’engrainement est insensible aux variations de positionnement, par exemple celles liées aux variations de température.
  • La force axiale sur l'arbre du pignon est nulle.


Denture hélicoïdale et désaxage

Dans les applications qui requièrent des diamètres d'engrenage de petite taille ou de meilleures caractéristiques sonores, les réducteurs d’engrenages couronnes Cylkro peuvent également être conçus et fabriqués avec des dents hélicoïdales. Les réducteurs « vis sans fin » Cylkro peuvent comporter un désaxage du pignon.



Avantages :

  • La vitesse de glissement relatif en version engrenage couronne Cylko est très faible, en comparaison des systèmes de vis sans fin standards.
  • Ceci permet d’obtenir une efficacité comparable à une transmission par engrenages droits.

Libre choix de l'angle axial L'angle axial de 90° est le plus commun, toutefois les réducteurs d’engrenages couronnes Cylkro sont également disponibles dans tous les angles compris entre 0° et 135°. Les cercles primitifs de l’engrenage Cylkro sont identiques quel que soit l'angle axial choisi entre 0° et 135°. Pour cette raison aussi Cylkro est souvent la solution idéale pour un développement de transmissions complexes.






  Download Brochure

Our Partner, Direct Industry

Our partner DirectIndustry