• Change Language:
  • Du
  • Fr
  • En
  • It

Cylkro® Face Gear Technology

The pinion is axial free. The Cylkro-Gearset consists of a standard involute pinion and a Cylkro face gear. While mounting the gear set, only the Cylkro face gear needs to be adjusted in the axial direction. The axial position of the pinion can be chosen freely within its tooth width. Advantages:

  • Compared to conventional bevel gears, the adjustment of a Cylkro set is relatively easy.
  • Mounting deviations, caused be e.g. changes in temperature, do not affect the contact pattern.
  • There are no axial forces on the pinion shaft.

Helical Teeth and Offset

In applications which require smaller gear diameters or better noise behaviour, Cylkro face gear sets can also be designed and manufactured with helical teeth. As in worm/worm wheels, Cylkro-transmissions can also be constructed with an off-set position of axis



Advantages

  • Compared to worm transmissions, the relative sliding velocities are much smaller
  • Consequently, the efficiency can be compared to a spur gear transmission

Free Choice of Axis Angle

Beside the more common 90° axis angle, Cylkro face gear sets are also available in any axis angle between 0° and 135° The pitch circle between pinion and Cylkro gear is identical in any axis angle between 0° and 135° and is often the ideal solution in complex transmission concepts.





  Download Brochure


Our Partner, Direct Industry

Our partner DirectIndustry

• Change Language:
  • Du
  • Fr
  • En
  • It

Cylkro®-Kronenradtechnologie

Das Ritzel ist in axialer Richtung frei positionierbar. Der Cylkro-Radsatz besteht aus einem herkömmlichen evolventisch verzahnten Ritzel und einem Cylkro-Kronenrad. Bei der Einstellung muss lediglich das Cylkro-Rad axial eingestellt werden. Die axiale Lage des Ritzels innerhalb der Zahnbreite ist beliebig. Vorteile:

  • Verglichen mit konventionellen Kegelrädern ist die Einstellung beim Cylkro-Rad sehr einfach.
  • Einbauabweichungen, z.B. als Folge von Temperaturwechseln, haben keinen Einfluss auf den Wälzkreis.
  • Auf die Ritzelwelle wirken keine axialen Kräfte.


Schrägverzahnung und Achsversatz

In Fällen, in denen die Radgröße verkleinert werden soll, oder Anforderungen an eine geringe Geräuschentwicklung bestehen, kann die Cylkro-Technik auch mit einer Schrägverzahnung geplant und hergestellt werden. Wie Kegelräder, Schneckenräder/Schraubräder können die Cylkro-Antriebe mit Achsversatz konstruiert werden.



Vorteile:

  • Im Vergleich mit Schneckenantrieben ist der Gleitanteil wesentlich geringer.
  • Der Wirkungsgrad ist durch diesen Umstand vergleichbar mit einem Stirnradgetriebe.

Frei wählbarer Achswinkel. Neben dem häufigeren Achsenwinkel von 90° sind Cylkro-Kronenradantriebe auch in beliebigen Achswinkeln von 0° bis 135° verfügbar. Der Wälzkreis zwischen dem Ritzel und dem Cylkro-Zahnrad ist bei jedem Achswinkel zwischen 0° und 135° identisch und ist häufig die ideale Lösung für komplexe Antriebskonzepte.






  Download Brochure

Our Partner, Direct Industry

Our partner DirectIndustry