• Change Language:
  • Du
  • Fr
  • En
  • It

Overview

ASSAG is a leading Swiss enterprise for drive systems and world market leader in face gear technology. The company was established in 1979 and is specialized in design of customer specific drive solutions with over 30 year of success.

ASSAG is known for its innovative solutions in the field of face gear differential drives, high precision gears and is pioneer in face gear technology with several patents to its credit. We supply to market segments such as automotive, medical, industrial, machine tools, robotics and aerospace with focus on market demands and special applications.

ASSAG is a subsidiary of AVTEC Limited, one of the largest manufacturer of power trains & precision engineered products, which are part of the CK Birla Group, India. This enables ASSAG to offer its customers end to end solutions with advanced technology, world class quality and on time delivery at a competitive price.




Competence

The strong project manager group supported by an experience R&D team is the key to success of ASSAG.

As a member of the Swiss Machinery Association (Swissmem), the Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV), the German Industrial Association FVA (Drive Technology Research Association) and VDMA (Machine and Plant Association), ASSAG actively contributes to the developments in the field of drive technology.

ASSAG is also a founding member of the “Swisscleantech Association” and committed to sustainability.

ASSAG partners with ETH for development of the gear design software to bring in new features for optimization of design & manufacturing processes.

All rights reserved 2014 © ASSAG

• Change Language:
  • Du
  • Fr
  • En
  • It

Übersicht

ASSAG ist ein führendes Schweizer Unternehmen für Antriebstechnik und Weltmarktführer in der Kronenradtechnologie. Das Unternehmen wurde 1979 gegründet und ist seit mehr als 30 Jahren mit Erfolg auf kundenspezifische Getriebelösungen spezialisiert.

ASSAG ist bekannt für ihre innovativen Lösungen im Bereich von Kronenrad-Differentialgetrieben und Hochpräzisionsgetrieben und ist Pionier in der Kronenradtechnologie mit mehreren Patenten. Wir beliefern Marktsegmente wie die Automobilbranche, die Medizinindustrie, Industrie, Werkzeugmaschinenindustrie, Robotertechnik sowie die Luftfahrtindustrie und konzentrieren uns auf die Marktanforderungen und Spezialanwendungen.

ASSAG ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der AVTEC Ltd., eines der größten Hersteller von Antriebssträngen und präzisionsgefertigten Produkten und gehört zur C.K. Birla Group, Indien. Damit ist ASSAG in der Lage, den Kunden Komplettlösungen mit ausgereiftester Technologie, erstklassiger Qualität und zeitgerechter Belieferung zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen zu bieten.




Kompetenz

Unsere leistungsfähigen Projektmanager sind gemeinsam mit dem erfahrenen F&E-Team der Schlüssel zum Erfolg der ASSAG.

Als Mitglied des Swissmem, der Schweizerischen Normenvereinigung SNV, der deutschen Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik (FVA) und der VDMA trägt die ASSAG aktiv zu den neuesten Entwicklungen im Bereich der Antriebstechnologie bei.

Zudem ist die ASSAG Gründungsmitglied der „Swisscleantech“ und verschreibt sich damit dem Schutz von Nachhaltigkeit.

Alle Rechte vorbehalten 2014 © ASSAG